Prison Break Season 5 episode 3 discussion: The Liar

Hello everyone and welcome to another Prison Break catchup post with 5×3 The Liar. Going into the episode, Michael’s intentions were still up in the air as he embraced Yemen radical Abu Ramal. The guy doesn’t waste any time and starts demanding that the homosexuals be hanged. This guy needs to calm down – he’d only just come out of solitary confinement and was already trying to murder people! I noticed how the guards only intervened once Michael had already stepped in so I wonder if they would have just left them to it otherwise? I hope not. It would be nice for the guards to have at least some integrity.

T-Bag met Sarah while creeping around a bathroom and they eventually ended up working together to find out what the bloody hell was going on. That hand on T-Bag does look good so why hide it with a glove? I’m going to guess budget. Sarah suspects that Paul has something to do with it and even if he does (I do think he is hiding something), he’s not going to be a villain. It would be pointless to unravel the good redemption arc the guy had been through. They did name drop Poseidon as a mysterious individual or organisation that we will probably learn more about.

It may have taken to the very end of the episode but we finally saw Michael break character so to speak as he attempted to record a message for Sarah. He revealed some information like how this was to protect Sarah and that he feared that he was now a dead man. I am really glad that he is being made to do this…well I feel bad for him but am glad that he has not turned into some heartless crazy prison escapologist. He’s going to struggle to get out again though surely? And there’s only six episodes left!

Lincoln didn’t really have that much luck either this episode, but then again, when does he ever have much luck? He once again had passport troubles and ended up one thousand dollars out of pocket. How much money did he bring on this trip? Ben just pulled a wad of cash out of that bag! Do I smell a new love interest in Sheba? I like her so far but what happened to his Panama girlfriend Sophia? Or does Lincoln just have a different lady friend in each country he visits? I’m glad Lincoln took it to that one eyed guy though. He is a horrible, slimy man who I just know is going to come back and cause trouble again in the future.

We are getting more into the story now, and I feel more invested now I know more about Michael’s situation. I can properly root for him again! And of course I am very much looking forward to the next episode.

DD Rating: 8.25/10

Leave a comment